Hey. So I'm currently working on a story that I think is going places. I have been publishing as private and allowing it to be retrieved to the editor so I don't lose it if/when I need to clear my browser history. (That happens, in case people aren't aware.) And I'm wondering about something.
When I post it as public, will anyone be able to export the story into their editor. I don't want that to happen if so, but then if I disallow the option, I won't be able to edit it anymore once I've cleared my browser.
so, how exactly does this work? Does it work like I think it does, or is it just me who can export the story to the editor?
Other readers can only export to the editor if you enable this feature when publishing. Make sure the 'Allow export to editor' option is not selected (default) if you do not want others to edit your story. You can always load your own stories into the editor via the 'My published stories' genre using the 'Retrieve' button.